About / Who we are
About us
Show Submenu

Who we are

toman.jpg
TOMCAT was founded in 1987 and has embodied the spirit of innovation since its inception.  Initially becoming an industry leader for trussing and related items to the touring rock-and-roll industry, TOMCAT soon began to manufacture portable outdoor roof systems. Quick growth soon followed and was reflected in its increased number of employees and physical plants (USA and Mexico). In August of 2012, TOMCAT became part of Area Four Industries and now exclusively manufactures its products in Knoxville, Tennessee.  TOMCAT continues to reinforce its commitment to innovation, leading the industry in safety and education, and offering its fully staffed in-house design department to customers, designers and consulting engineering firms.

TOMCAT is known throughout the entertainment and event industries for the reliability, compatibility and safety of its wide range of “Engineered in the USA” products. Their “durable, tested, trusted” solutions have been proven to hold up to the loads and rigors of the most demanding applications. The top level of service provided by TOMCAT to its customers includes the design, engineering and execution of bespoke and custom projects. TOMCAT consistently sets the standard in the trussing industry and lives up to its claim of "Strength Under Pressure".
 

Our team

Franti Zykan

President / CEO
franti.zykan@tomcatusa.com

Carmen Savarese

VP of Sales and Marketing
carmen.savarese@tomcatusa.com

Tim Waterman

CFO
tim.waterman@tomcatusa.com

Will Todd

COO
will.todd@tomcatusa.com

Curt Roberts

Logistics Coordinator
curt.roberts@tomcatusa.com

Tonya Ballew

Human Resource Manager
tonya.ballew@tomcatusa.com

Tim Moran

Customer Service Representative
tim.moran@tomcatusa.com

Lucinda Woods

Customer Service Representative
lucinda.woods@tomcatusa.com

Michael Davis

Customer Service Representative
michael.davis@tomcatusa.com

Jennifer Golden

Purchase Manager
jennifer.golden@tomcatusa.com

Mark Honeycutt

Sales Manager - East
mark.honeycutt@tomcatusa.com

Tim Qualls

Purchasing
tim.qualls@tomcatusa.com

Claudia Janzen

Design Specialist
claudia.janzen@tomcatusa.com

Jesse Ceniceros

Design Specialist
jesse.ceniceros@tomcatusa.com

Adrian-Forbes Black

Sales Director - West
adrian-forbes.black@tomcatusa.com

Douglas DeBuschere

Sales Manager - West
douglas.debuschere@tomcatusa.com

Gene Matera

Sales Manager - West
gene.matera@tomcatusa.com

Our mission

We are committed to providing innovative products and innovative solutions to serve the challenging needs of our customers. We accomplish this through:

  • Progressive design and engineering
  • A quality team of craftsmen 
  • Superior Service
  • Our people and products consistently perform with " Strength under pressure " it´s engineered into everything we do.