We use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive our cookies. Continue
Navigation
[x] close

”Worldwide leader in event engineered support structures. From expo to rock ´n´ roll.”

Milos - Structural Systems

A wide range of products & support structures featuring extensive connection compatibility with many popular trussing systems.

Visit website
Litec

A premium quality truss manufacturer focused on research & development of stylish solutions for custom & bespoke projects.

Visit website
Tomcat

An aluminium truss and structural components manufacturer for the entertainment, audiovisual, exhibition, and worship industries.

Visit website
[x] close
Milos - Structural Systems

A wide range of products & support structures featuring extensive connection compatibility with many popular trussing systems.

Visit website
Litec

A premium quality truss manufacturer focused on research & development of stylish solutions for custom & bespoke projects.

Visit website
Tomcat

An aluminium truss and structural components manufacturer for the entertainment, audiovisual, exhibition, and worship industries.

Visit website
  • About TOMCAT

Who we are

Who we are image

TOMCAT was founded in 1987 and has embodied the spirit of innovation since its inception.  Initially becoming an industry leader for trussing and related items to the touring rock-and-roll industry, TOMCAT soon began to manufacture portable outdoor roof systems. Quick growth soon followed and was reflected in its increased number of employees and physical plants (USA and Mexico). In August of 2012, TOMCAT became part of Area Four Industries and now exclusively manufactures its products in Knoxville, Tennessee .  TOMCAT continues to reinforce its commitment to innovation, leading the industry in safety and education, and offering its fully staffed in-house design department to customers, designers and consulting engineering firms.

TOMCAT is known throughout the entertainment and event industries for the reliability, compatibility and safety of its wide range of “Engineered in the USA” products. Their “durable, tested, trusted” solutions have been proven to hold up to the loads and rigors of the most demanding applications. The top level of service provided by TOMCAT to its customers includes the design, engineering and execution of bespoke and custom projects. TOMCAT consistently sets the standard in the trussing industry and lives up to its claim of "Strength Under Pressure".

Our team

Scott Johnson

President / CEO
scott.johnson@tomcatusa.com

Will Todd

COO
will.todd@tomcatusa.com

Bill Berrier

CFO
bill.berrier@tomcatusa.com

Curt Roberts

Logistics Coordinator
curt.roberts@tomcatusa.com

Tonya Ballew

Human Resource Manager
tonya.ballew@tomcatusa.com

Charlie Weiner

Eastern Region Sales Manager
charlie.weiner@tomcatusa.com

Tim Moran

Customer Service Representative
tim.moran@tomcatusa.com

Lucinda Woods

Customer Service Representative
lucinda.woods@tomcatusa.com

Michael Davis

Customer Service Representative
michael.davis@tomcatusa.com

Jennifer Golden

Purchase Manager
jennifer.golden@tomcatusa.com

Mark Honeycutt

Western Region Sales Manager
mark.honeycutt@tomcatusa.com

Tim Qualls

Purchasing
tim.qualls@tomcatusa.com

Claudia Janzen

Design Specialist
claudia.janzen@tomcatusa.com

Jesse Ceniceros

Design Specialist
jesse.ceniceros@tomcatusa.com

Our mission

We are committed to providing innovative products and innovative solutions to serve the challenging needs of our customers . We accomplish this through :

  • Progressive design and engineering
  • A quality team of craftsmen 
  • Superior Service
  • Our people and products consistently perform with " Strength under pressure " it´s engineered into everything we do .

TomCatMilosGroup LitecJamesThomasEng
Log in
Forgot your password?